Trash and restore
Deleted emails do not disappear immediately; they remain in the Trash folder for the period set by your organization. During this time, you can open the email and restore it to the inbox with Restore.
- User with delete permission in the mailbox
What are trash and restore?
Deleted emails do not disappear immediately; they remain in the Trash folder for the period set by your organization. Who can do this: A user with delete permission on the mailbox. A "Moved back to inbox" notification appears and the email returns to the inbox. During this period, you can open the email and restore it to the inbox with Restore.
Steps
Open the Trash folder on the left 1.
Click the email you want to restore and click Restore at the top 2.
- 1Trash
- 2Restores
ResultThe "Moved back to inbox" notification appears and the email returns to the inbox.
Note Emails whose retention period has expired are permanently deleted from the bin. Your administrator sets the period.