Archive storage area

An administrator archives a storage area from the Dangerous zone section of the Storage Area Settings window. Archived areas disappear from users' panels. Details: department-based file areas.

  • Administrator
  • Permission to manage storage area

How do you archive a storage area?

The administrator archives an area from the Dangerous zone section of the Storage Area settings window. Who can do this: Administrator; Permission to manage storage areas. The area is removed from lists. Archived areas disappear from users' dashboards. The default area (marked as Default in the list) cannot be archived. Click the Storage Area settings button for the area in the sidebar.

Steps

  1. In the sidebar, click the area's Storage Area Settings button.

  2. Scroll to the Danger zone section 2.

  3. Check the box I confirm that I want to archive this area."

  4. Click the Archive button.

Storage area settings window: name, description, colour, and archiving
  1. 1The colour in the sidebar of the area
  2. 2Archiving the area
With demo data.
"Result The area is removed from the lists.
"Warning The default area (marked as Default in the list) cannot be archived.

Related pages