View version history and revert to an older version
Users with history permission see all versions of the file, along with the person who uploaded them and the date, in the Versions tab of the details panel; with Restore this version, they revert to an older version. Details: version history.
- User
- History permission in the area (Write for restoration)
How do you view version history and revert to an older version?
A user with History permission sees all versions of the file in the Versions tab of the details panel, along with the person and date who uploaded them; with Restore this version, it reverts to an old version. Who can do it: User; History permission in the Area (Write for restoration). Old content is added as a new version; none of the intermediate versions are deleted.
Steps
Click the file and open the Versions tab in the detail panel 1.
In the list, review the version number, uploader, and date.
Click Roll back to this version next to the version you want to return to 2.
- 1Version history tab
- 2Old content returns as a new version