Restoring a file from the Trash
A user with delete permission selects the file in the Recycle Bin and restores it to its original location using Restore. If a new file with the same name already exists in the same folder, the restored file is returned as name (2).extension. Details: trash.
- User
- Deletion permission in the area
How to restore a file from the Recycle Bin?
A user with deletion permission selects the file in the Trash and restores it to its original location using Restore. Who can do this: User; Deletion permission in the Area. The file returns to its original folder. If there is already a new file with the same name in that folder, the restored file returns as name (2).extension. If the file's folder is also in the trash, restore the folder first; it returns along with its contents.
Steps
Click Trash in the sidebar.
Click the file you want to restore.
Click Restore in the detail panel 1.
- 1Restores the file to its previous location
- 2Irreversible