Deletion warning when lowering the version limit

When reducing the number of versions to keep, SmartFiles shows in advance how many files and how many old versions will be deleted and asks for confirmation. Details: version history and trash.

  • Administrator

Deletion warning when lowering the version limit: what should be done?

When reducing the number of versions to keep, SmartFiles shows in advance how many files and old versions will be deleted and asks for confirmation. Who can apply: Administrator. If you cancel, no versions are deleted. Read the file and version count in the warning. If you do not wish to delete them, click Cancel. If you are sure, check the confirmation box and click Permanently delete and apply.

Steps

  1. Read the file and version count in the warning 1.

  2. If you do not wish to delete, click Cancel.

  3. If you are sure, tick the confirmation checkbox 2 and click Delete Permanently and Apply.

Warning and confirmation dialog when reducing the version limit
  1. 1The number of affected files is shown in advance
  2. 2Not saved without approval
With demo data.
"Result If you cancel, no version is deleted.

Related pages