Compare two versions
Users with history permissions compare an older version with the current version on the Versions tab. Added lines appear green, deleted ones red. If they have AI permissions, changes are summarized in bullet points. Details: version history and trash.
- User
- Area History permission
How to compare two versions?
A user with History permission compares an old version with the current version in the Versions tab. Who can do this: User; Permission to View History. Differences between the two versions are shown in a window; unchanged long sections are shortened. Added lines appear green, deleted ones red. If you have AI permission, changes are summarised in bullet points.
Steps
Select the file and open the Versions tab in the detail panel.
Click Compare next to the older version you wish to compare.
If you wish, click Summarise with AI.