Permanently deleting and emptying the recycle bin
Users with delete permissions permanently delete an item from the trash bin using Permanently delete, or empty the entire trash bin using Empty trash bin. Details: trash.
- User
- Deletion permission in the area
How to permanently delete and empty the trash?
A user with deletion permission deletes an item in the trash can irreversibly using Permanently Delete, and empties the entire trash can using Empty Trash. Who can do it: User; Delete permission in the area. Items and all their versions are deleted; this reflects on the storage bar shown. Open the Trash.
Steps
Open the Trash.
Click the item for a single item, then click Delete permanently in the detail panel.
Click Empty Trash above for all 1 and confirm.
- 1Permanently deletes all
- 2Waits with contents inside folders
"Result Items and all their versions are deleted; the freed-up space is reflected in the storage bar.
"Caution Permanent deletion cannot be undone.