Skip to content

Monitoring domain verification

A domain added to DBLinx isn't permanently attached to your account until its DNS records are verified. The time remaining to complete the records is shown next to the domain; a domain not completed in time is removed from the system and left available for its real owner to use.

  • The organization's tenant administrators.

How do I track domain verification?

A domain added to DBLinx isn't permanently attached to your account until its DNS records are verified. Who can do this: the organization's tenant administrators. Once the records are verified, tracking ends and the domain is permanently attached to your account. The time remaining to complete the records is shown next to the domain; a domain not completed in time is removed from the system and left available for its real owner to use.

Steps

  1. System Health screen, read the time remaining next to your domain.

    Domain row: time-remaining warning (shown with demo data)
    1. 1Time-remaining warning
  2. Add the records before time runs out and click "Query DNS".

  3. Once the records are complete, see that the domain's status has changed to "Activating" .

Result Once the records are verified, tracking ends and the domain is permanently attached to your account.
Time ran out. The screen shows "Time's up; this address will be removed from the system soon." You can add the domain again and complete the records.
Activation is taking longer than a few minutes. Open a support ticket: Opening a support ticket.

Related pages