Leaving an internal note

Internal notes are visible to your team members in the chat; they are not sent to the visitor or AI.

  • Company administrators and agents

How to leave an internal note?

Internal notes are visible to your team members in the chat; they are not sent to the visitor or AI. Who can do this: Company administrators and agents. The person who wrote the note or the company administrator can delete it. Open the conversation and click the Message button to the left of the text box to switch to Internal Note mode.

Steps

  1. Open the conversation and click the Message button to the left of the text box to switch to Internal Note mode 1.

  2. Write and send your note. The note appears as a yellow card in the chat flow.

  3. Click the button again to return to Message mode.

Leaving an internal note (with demo data)
  1. 1Message / Internal Note
DeleteThe person who wrote the note or the company administrator can delete it.

Related pages