# Deleting a task

You permanently delete a card using Actions › Delete in the right column of the card window. The subtasks, comments, files, and dependencies associated with the card are also deleted.

- Project manager

- Project Member

## Steps

- Open the card.

- Click Delete in red under Actions in the right column.

- In the "Delete card?" window, click Permanently delete.

> Attention Deletion cannot be undone (Ctrl+Z does not restore); use Archive only to remove from the board. Time entries made into the task are not deleted; they remain in the timeline with the task's name.

## Related pages

- Weekly timesheet and CSV export

- Adding subtasks
